Image d'entête

Outdoor activity

Trapping requires proper preparation in the field, as well as a follow-up of sets which leads to this activity being practiced all year round. Trapping allows the trapper to be outdoors throughout all seasons. It is a great opportunity to experience a privileged connection with the environment.

An active lifestyle

Photo d'un piégeur en plein air

From pre-season preparation to the preparation of pelts, including the monitoring of traps, the trapper’s activities involve a lot of physical activity, which helps him stay in shape all year round!

Family activity

Photo d'un père piégeur avec son enfant

What is better than spending an entire day outdoors with your family sharing your passion for nature? Practicing trapping with your family is an ideal occasion to share your knowledge as well as introduce the activity to youngsters and that, at a very young age.

Why?

Follow up readings

Ecology

By practicing their activities on the same areas over several years, sometimes even several generations, trappers are often the first to notify authorities when changes to the environment lead to the destruction of habitats or threats to wildlife populations. Humans are responsible for significant modifications to nature...

Management and protection

Image d'entête

Activité de plein air

Le piégeage requiert une préparation du terrain ainsi qu’un suivi soutenu des installations, ce qui en fait une activité de plein air pratiquée tout au long de l’année. Le piégeage permet ainsi au piégeur de profiter de la nature au fil des saisons. C’est une belle opportunité d’entretenir un contact privilégié avec notre environnement.

Un mode de vie actif

Photo d'un piégeur en plein air

De l’aménagement du terrain de piégeage à la préparation des fourrures, en passant par le relevé des pièges, les journées du piégeur sont remplies d’activités physiques. De quoi se tenir en forme toute l’année!

Activité familiale

Photo d'un père piégeur avec son enfant

Quoi de plus authentique qu’une journée en famille animée par votre passion pour la nature? Pratiquer le piégeage avec ses proches est aussi une occasion idéale de partager ses connaissances et initier de nouveaux passionnés, et ce dès le plus jeune âge.

Pourquoi?

Poursuivre la lecture

Écologie

En pratiquant leurs activités sur les mêmes territoires depuis de nombreuses années, voire plusieurs générations, les piégeurs sont souvent les premiers à sonner l’alarme lorsque les changements survenus dans l’environnement détruisent des habitats et menacent les populations fauniques...

Gestion et prévention